Skip to main content

Fluid Mechanics

Department: 
Civil Engineering
Course Description: 

Study of fluids under conditions of rest and motion. Fluid properties, fluid statics, kinematics, systems, control volumes, conservation principles, ideal incompressible flow, impulse-momentum principles, real fluid flow, and similitude dimensional analysis. Steady state flow in pipes and uniform flow in channels.

Course Lectures: 
Title Teacher Keywords Date
Fluid Mechanics, Lecture #1 Numan Mizyed No Keywords Available Tue, 2012-09-11
Fluid Mechanics, Lecture #1 Hafez Shaheen Compressibility, Density, specific gravity, Specific weight, Surface tension, Vapor pressure., Viscosity Tue, 2010-08-24
Fluid Mechanics, Lecture #2 Hafez Shaheen Examples of Fluid Mechanics Applications, Fluid Mechanics, Liquid and Gases, What is a Fluid Thu, 2010-08-26
Fluid Mechanics, Lecture #2 Numan Mizyed No Keywords Available Tue, 2012-09-11
Fluid Mechanics, Lecture #3 Numan Mizyed No Keywords Available Thu, 2012-09-13
Fluid Mechanics, Lecture #3 Hafez Shaheen No Keywords Available Sun, 2010-08-29
Fluid Mechanics, Lecture #4 Hafez Shaheen No Keywords Available Tue, 2010-08-31
Fluid Mechanics, Lecture #4 Numan Mizyed No Keywords Available Sun, 2012-09-16
Fluid Mechanics, Lecture #5 Hafez Shaheen No Keywords Available Tue, 2010-09-14
Fluid Mechanics, Lecture #5 Numan Mizyed No Keywords Available Tue, 2012-09-18
Fluid Mechanics, Lecture #6 Hafez Shaheen No Keywords Available Thu, 2010-09-16
Fluid Mechanics, Lecture #6 Numan Mizyed No Keywords Available Thu, 2012-09-20
Fluid Mechanics, Lecture #7 Hafez Shaheen No Keywords Available Sun, 2010-09-19
Fluid Mechanics, Lecture #7 Numan Mizyed No Keywords Available Sun, 2012-09-23
Fluid Mechanics, Lecture #8 Hafez Shaheen No Keywords Available Tue, 2010-09-21
Fluid Mechanics, Lecture #8 Numan Mizyed No Keywords Available Tue, 2012-09-25
Fluid Mechanics, Lecture #9 Hafez Shaheen No Keywords Available Thu, 2010-09-23
Fluid Mechanics, Lecture #9 Numan Mizyed No Keywords Available Thu, 2012-09-27
Fluid Mechanics, Lecture #10 Hafez Shaheen No Keywords Available Sun, 2010-09-26
Fluid Mechanics, Lecture #10 Numan Mizyed No Keywords Available Sun, 2012-09-30
Fluid Mechanics, Lecture #11 Hafez Shaheen No Keywords Available Tue, 2010-09-28
Fluid Mechanics, Lecture #11 Numan Mizyed No Keywords Available Tue, 2012-10-02
Fluid Mechanics, Lecture #12 Hafez Shaheen No Keywords Available Thu, 2010-09-30
Fluid Mechanics, Lecture #12 Numan Mizyed No Keywords Available Thu, 2012-10-04
Fluid Mechanics, Lecture #13 Hafez Shaheen No Keywords Available Sun, 2010-10-03
Fluid Mechanics, Lecture #13 Numan Mizyed No Keywords Available Sun, 2012-10-07
Fluid Mechanics, Lecture #14 Hafez Shaheen No Keywords Available Tue, 2010-10-05
Fluid Mechanics, Lecture #14 Numan Mizyed No Keywords Available Tue, 2012-10-09
Fluid Mechanics, Lecture #15 Hafez Shaheen No Keywords Available Thu, 2010-10-07
Fluid Mechanics, Lecture #15 Numan Mizyed No Keywords Available Sun, 2012-10-14
Fluid Mechanics, Lecture #16 Hafez Shaheen No Keywords Available Sun, 2010-10-10
Fluid Mechanics, Lecture #16 Numan Mizyed No Keywords Available Sun, 2012-10-21
Fluid Mechanics, Lecture #17 Hafez Shaheen No Keywords Available Tue, 2010-10-12
Fluid Mechanics, Lecture #17 Numan Mizyed No Keywords Available Thu, 2012-11-01
Fluid Mechanics, Lecture #18 Hafez Shaheen No Keywords Available Tue, 2010-11-23
Fluid Mechanics, Lecture #18 Hafez Shaheen No Keywords Available Thu, 2010-10-14
Fluid Mechanics, Lecture #18 Numan Mizyed No Keywords Available Sun, 2012-11-04
Fluid Mechanics, Lecture #19 Numan Mizyed No Keywords Available Tue, 2012-11-06
Fluid Mechanics, Lecture #19 Hafez Shaheen No Keywords Available Sun, 2010-10-17
Fluid Mechanics, Lecture #20 Numan Mizyed No Keywords Available Thu, 2012-11-08
Fluid Mechanics, Lecture #20 Hafez Shaheen No Keywords Available Tue, 2010-10-19
Fluid Mechanics, Lecture #21 Hafez Shaheen No Keywords Available Thu, 2010-10-21
Fluid Mechanics, Lecture #21 Numan Mizyed No Keywords Available Sun, 2012-11-11
Fluid Mechanics, Lecture #22 Hafez Shaheen No Keywords Available Sun, 2010-10-24
Fluid Mechanics, Lecture #22 Numan Mizyed No Keywords Available Tue, 2012-11-13
Fluid Mechanics, Lecture #23 Numan Mizyed No Keywords Available Sun, 2012-11-18
Fluid Mechanics, Lecture #23 Hafez Shaheen No Keywords Available Tue, 2010-10-26
Fluid Mechanics, Lecture #24 Hafez Shaheen No Keywords Available Sun, 2010-10-31
Fluid Mechanics, Lecture #24 Numan Mizyed No Keywords Available Tue, 2012-11-20
Fluid Mechanics, Lecture #25 Hafez Shaheen No Keywords Available Tue, 2010-11-02
Fluid Mechanics, Lecture #25 Numan Mizyed No Keywords Available Thu, 2012-11-22
Fluid Mechanics, Lecture #26 Numan Mizyed No Keywords Available Sun, 2012-11-25
Fluid Mechanics, Lecture #26 Hafez Shaheen No Keywords Available Sun, 2010-11-07
Fluid Mechanics, Lecture #27 Hafez Shaheen No Keywords Available Thu, 2010-11-11
Fluid Mechanics, Lecture #27 Numan Mizyed No Keywords Available Tue, 2012-11-27
Fluid Mechanics, Lecture #28 Numan Mizyed No Keywords Available Thu, 2012-11-29
Fluid Mechanics, Lecture #28 Hafez Shaheen No Keywords Available Tue, 2010-11-23
Fluid Mechanics, Lecture #29 Numan Mizyed No Keywords Available Tue, 2012-12-04
Fluid Mechanics, Lecture #29 Hafez Shaheen No Keywords Available Thu, 2010-11-25
Fluid Mechanics, Lecture #30 Hafez Shaheen No Keywords Available Sun, 2010-11-28
Fluid Mechanics, Lecture #30 Numan Mizyed No Keywords Available Thu, 2012-12-06
Fluid Mechanics, Lecture #31 Numan Mizyed No Keywords Available Sun, 2012-12-09
Fluid Mechanics, Lecture #31 Hafez Shaheen No Keywords Available Tue, 2010-11-30
Fluid Mechanics, Lecture #32 Numan Mizyed No Keywords Available Tue, 2012-12-11
Fluid Mechanics, Lecture #32 Hafez Shaheen No Keywords Available Thu, 2010-12-02
Fluid Mechanics, Lecture #33 Numan Mizyed No Keywords Available Thu, 2012-12-13
Fluid Mechanics, Lecture #33 Hafez Shaheen No Keywords Available Sun, 2010-12-05
Fluid Mechanics, Lecture #34 Numan Mizyed No Keywords Available Thu, 2012-12-20
Fluid Mechanics, Lecture #34 Hafez Shaheen No Keywords Available Thu, 2010-12-09
Fluid Mechanics, Lecture #35 Hafez Shaheen No Keywords Available Sun, 2010-12-12
Fluid Mechanics, Lecture #35 Numan Mizyed No Keywords Available Sun, 2012-12-23